Today I said something to Gunnar about Lincoln being a baby to which he replied, "Mom he's not a baby!" So I asked, if not a baby, what is he then. In all seriousness Gunnar looked at me and declared, "He's the ass of a pig!" Mind you--not a pig's ass but the ass of a pig.
It took all of my mom power to calmly explain to Gunnar that we did not use those kind of words, that we don't speak about our brother that way and that he needed to go to timeout with soap in his mouth for that incident. He did so somewhat willingly. After he was sputtering in timeout, I excused myself to Linc's room to laugh hysterically at his response. What will he come up with next?
Well this afternoon we are headed to the park and we leave the apartment and he opens the door to go down stairs and says, "After you my lady!" WOW! This coming from the ass-of-a-pig-mouth from earlier. What chivalry!
He also told me first thing this morning that something was ridiculous. As his vocabulary expands, it amazes me how well he speaks and uses words in a proper fashion--even if it is to describe his brother as the ass of a pig!
No comments:
Post a Comment